Contacts


Executive Council

The Executive Council establishes policy for INTERMAGNET, deals with questions of international participation and data exchange and communicates with national agencies and international scientific and funding agencies. It is assisted and advised by the Operations Committee.

Name Email Telephone Country
Alan Thomson awpt@bgs.ac.uk +44 (0) 131-650-0257 United Kingdom
Carol Finn cafinn@usgs.gov 1-303-273-8475 United States of America
David Boteler david.boteler@canada.ca 1-613-837-2035 Canada
Gauthier Hulot gh@ipgp.fr +33 (0)1 83 95 74 78 France

Operations Committee

The Operations Committee advises the Executive Council on the technical issues that arise within INTERMAGNET. This includes matters relating to instrumentation, data processing and communications. The Committee is also responsible for establishing and maintaining standards and formats for the global exchange of data under the INTERMAGNET programme, for designing and publishing the INTERMAGNET Technical Manual and producing the annual CD-ROM/DVD.

Name Email Telephone Country
Andrew Lewis andrew.lewis@ga.gov.au +61 2 6249 9764 Australia
Benoit Heumez heumez@ipgp.fr (+33) 2 38 33 95 01 France
Benoit St-Louis benoit.st-louis@canada.ca 1-613-837-4244 Canada
Charles Blais charles.blais@canada.ca 1-613-298-1292 Canada
Chris Turbitt c.turbitt@bgs.ac.uk +44 (0) 131-650-0240 United Kingdom
Hiroaki Toh toh@kugi.kyoto-u.ac.jp +81-75-753-3939 Japan
Jan Reda jreda@igf.edu.pl (48) 48 6610830 Poland
Jurgen Matzka jmat@gfz-potsdam.de +49 (0)33843-624-0 Germany
Roman Leonhardt roman.leonhardt@zamg.ac.at +43 (0)1-36026-2507 Austria
Sergey Khomutov khomutov@ikir.ru 8 (41531) 33193 Russia
Simon Flower smf@bgs.ac.uk +44 (0) 131-650-0238 United Kingdom
Stephan Bracke stbracke@meteo.be +32(60)395409 Belgium
Tero Raita tero.raita@sgo.fi +358-294-480864 Finland
Virginie Maury vmaury@ipgp.fr 33 (0)1 83 95 77 80 France
Achim Morschhauser mors@gfz-potsdam.de +49 33843 624 18 Germany